The Major Arcana

The simplest tarot deck that a novice can use is the Rider-Waite tarot deck. Through practice, you can then move on to a more complex set.

The tarot deck is divided into two categories: the major and the minor arcana. The terms reflect the weight of each group. The major arcana cards represent energies that are strong, deep and decisive, whilst the minor arcana cards are more general.

These are the cards that comprise the Major Arcana:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: